Homemade Bread

Hi there! Can you believe tomorrow is already Thursday? I love when the weeks go by fast!

Tuesday

Yesterday morning, I woke up at 6am to the smell of fresh bread baking in the oven. Since my dad has retired, he has made baking his new hobby! He’s tried out a couple of different recipes, but the Braided Egg Bread takes the win!! It is seriously so good you guys. I’ll see if I can get the recipe at some point!

IMG_7946

I ate about half the loaf just for breakfast…

Before I dug into the bread, I went for an easy two mile run. I usually don’t run on Tuesdays, but my schedule is all out of whack this week. The weather was great yet again, and the sunset was beautiful!

IMG_6714

just noticed my finger in the picture- good one, Madison

It was a great day to start the day!

Today

I skipped a workout this morning in favor of sleeping in a bit and squeezing in some last minute studying. I had two exams today- psychology and algebra. I’m not sure how I did on the psych exam, but I got 100% on my algebra exam! This is a big deal, cause math just ain’t my thing.

I got home around 6, and now I’m going to relax for the rest of the night! Tomorrow I’m going to see Catching Fire with my friends. Eek! I read all the books and am so excited to see how the movie is!

I’ll catch ya Friday!

Leave a Reply

