12 Tough Miles

Happy Friday!!! 🙂

Thursday

Thursday morning I woke up to another cloudy day! I headed out for a twelve mile run; and this one was tough. It’s a little strange because the past two long runs I’ve done have felt easier. Maybe I’m burnt out? Maybe I jinxed it? Who knows. I’m honestly really surprised I made it through this one, considering I thought about stopping, oh, after every mile.

Image

As you can see, my average pace was 12:39, about a minute slower than my usual pace. I’m really not sure what the problem was, but my legs felt like lead the whole time. I’m also sure a ton of it was mental, since I tend to psych myself out easily! Oh well, I got through it and that’s what matters! I felt great that I finished, as always. If you’re out there and you’re having a tough day, just remember it happens to all of us! Just pick yourself and keep going 🙂

Catching Fire

Yesterday I met up with some friends at Oregano’s for lunch before we headed to the movies! I had two slices of pepperoni pizza and a few of their Italian Gold wings. Delish! (I keep forgetting to take pictures of everything. Hopefully I’ll get better about that!). After lunch we went to get in line for the Hunger Games/Catching Fire double feature. We were able to go to the 8pm release, and that makes me a happy girl. My bedtime is 10pm, and I typically have a hard time if I’m not in bed by then! Needless to say, it was nice to have the movie end at 10:30 rather than 2:30am (if we had gone to the midnight showing)! I loved the movie! I’m a huge fan of the books and I thought the directors did a great job with the movie. And Jennifer Lawrence was fab, as always.

Today

I only had one class this morning, so I was finished with school around noon. It was raining all day today, so I went to my boyfriend, Ben’s, house to hang out and bake some cookies! It was a nice, relaxing day. I just love rainy days where you get to lay around and be lazy!

I hope to get in a small run tomorrow morning before I go to work. I work from 10 to 5, then I’m heading over to a friend’s house. I probably won’t have time to check in tomorrow, but I’ll catch up with you Sunday!

Are you a Hunger Games fan?

Which do you like more- rainy days or sunny days?

What are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

