5 Miles and a Late Start Monday

Hey there! I hope everyone had a good weekend. I worked Saturday and went over to a friend’s house for dinner; and Sunday included church, shopping, and spending the day with my boyfriend’s family.

Today

This morning I woke up at 6 to run and get ready for school. Halfway through brushing my teeth, I remembered that my first class was cancelled and I don’t have to be at school until 1:30! At that point, I was already awake so it was too late to go back to bed. Oh well, it’s been nice to have some time to catch up on homework and lounge around!

After deciding to stay awake, I headed out for a 5 mile run. Lately, I have justΒ notΒ been feeling the 5-milers. Something about them is just awkward to me- they aren’t long runs but they aren’t quite short either. Maybe I’m just weird? Last week I slacked off and cut them short, so this week I told myself I needed to step it up and finish. I made my way through 5 slow miles, and I really enjoyed it. I just relaxed and thought about my week. I followed the run with a 1 mile cool down walk.

IMG_1225

Now I’m fixing my lunch before heading off to school for the day. Tonight is my last FPU class; we’re graduating! We get a pizza party πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

Is there a specific distance that is just hard for you?

What are your plans for today?

Leave a Reply

