MIA + Hot Chocolate 5K

Hey guys!

I know I’ve been totally MIA for over a week now…oops! I was pretty busy over my Thanksgiving break and I got caught up in school work this past week. I didn’t mean to go this long without posting, but I think it was good that I was able to focus on things that I needed to get done. Thanks for understanding!

Thanksgiving Break

Over my break, pretty much the only running that happened were two 5 mile runs. I pretty much got super tired and super lazy and decided to take a break. I did getΒ someΒ other activity though- I went for a nice hike and went to a rock climbing gym! Even though I’m totally afraid of heights, it was a lot of fun! πŸ™‚ I hope to go again sometime!

Not much happened last week. I went to school, went to work, blah blah blah. Yesterday, however, I did the Hot Chocolate 5k! It was a lot of fun, and I even got Ben to do it with me (he doesn’t really like running, so it’s kind of a big deal)! I forgot my Garmin at home, so we just decided to run how we felt like running. We ended up finishing together in 30 minutes and 42 seconds- not too bad! (I really want to finish a 5K in under 30 minutes and this was the closest I’ve gotten….next time!)

IMG_5129

Gone for a week and all I have to show for itΒ 

is a blurry picture…what a slacker!

I thought that the race was very well organized. The expo was pretty small, but still nice and organized! The jackets that every runner receives are really nice, and they have thumb holes!! The course was okay- when you’re in the city, how great can it be? The chocolate at the finish was great! The hot chocolate was really good (and that’s saying a lot because I don’t like hot chocolate) and the fondue was fabulous!! It was a fun morning πŸ™‚

Currently

I am now in “finals week.” So far, so good. I only have one final left to take on Wednesday and then I’m out! I cannot wait to be on Christmas break. Christmas is by far my favorite time of the year! πŸ™‚

I hope you guys are having a good Monday!

Leave a Reply

