Girls on the Run

Hi there and happy Friday! This has been an incredibly long week for me, and I’m more than ready for it to be over. I have one class this morning- my Exercise and Wellness class. After it’s over, I plan on hanging out at school and working on homework for a while before I head out to my new volunteer “job!”

Girls on the Run

Girls on the Run

I am officially an Assistant Coach for Girls on the Run! I had been considering applying to coach for a few months, and I finally went ahead and did it!! I am so, so excited to get some experience in “health promotion” and get to know the girls. For those of you who have never heard of Girls on the Run, you may read about the organization here. I really am so excited to be involved with something like this. Although it does make me a little nervous, I truly that believe that this will be a fantastic experience for me! I will be coaching every Friday (I cannot make the other day of the week due to school). Today is my first day! Wish me luck 🙂

After our lesson is over, I’ll be fighting rush hour traffic to get back home. I can’t wait to collapse on the couch and relax when I finally get home for the night! I plan on going for a hike tomorrow (possibly followed by a run, depending on how I’m feeling), and then just taking it easy! My kinda weekend 😉

I hope you all have a great weekend…I’ll catch ya Monday!

Have you heard of Girls on the Run? Ever been involved?

What are your plans for the weekend?

3 thoughts on “Girls on the Run

  1. I have been involved with GOTR for a few years and coached for two years. You will LOVE it! I know I got just as much out of it as the girls. It’s so wonderful so see how they change through the season.

    • That is so great to hear! I have heard many women say the same thing. I’ve only had one day with the girls and I can already see them growing and pushing themselves 🙂 I think it will be a great experience!

  2. Pingback: Girls on the Run so Far | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

