Strong

Happy Friday!!!

Wednesday Run
Wednesday morning, I headed out for a 6 mile run. I was excited, I had gotten a lot of sleep the night before, and the weather was perfect! I knew it was going to be a great run.
…I was wrong.

It was one of the hardest runs I’ve ever had. Harder than when I was half marathon training! By about 1.2 miles, my legs were total lead. I was slow, I was tired, and I was discouraged. I wanted to quit the entire time, and I was moving at a pace slower than snails.

…But you know what? I finished it. I didn’t give up. I ran all 6 of those horrible miles and slowly walked my 1 mile cool down. Because I needed to- for me. Because the weather was too perfect to pass up. Because as tough as it is, running is mental; and most importantly- because I am strong.

Today
I’m currently at school hanging out in the library. I’m having lunch with my friends soon, then heading out to Girls on the Run! Today we are talking about positive self-talk, and I’m so excited to cover this topic with the girls!

Have a good weekend!!

Have you ever had to push through a really tough run?

20140207-122239.jpg

P.S.- Powering through those 6 miles gave me over 13,000 steps before 10am! Not too shabby 🙂

Leave a Reply

