A (Fairly) Productive Weekend

Hey! It’s the beginning of a new week…I hope you had a great weekend!

Fairly Productive Weekend

I had a pretty productive weekend! I had GOTR Friday night, came home, and relaxed. Saturday morning, I woke up and went for an easy 1 mile run, followed by a 1 mile walk. I then worked all day Saturday and did some homework Saturday night. Yesterday, I slept in and got about 9 hours of sleep. I’m glad I got to sleep in a little, was (and still am)Β exhausted.Β I walked two miles when I woke up, then proceeded to work on homework for about 6 hours. That pretty much did me in!!

photo 2

My whole Sunday

Some of the things I got done:

  • Some of my laundry
  • Chemistry note cards
  • (Part of) my Statistics Project
  • Statistics online homework
  • Chemistry online homework
  • My Roth IRA paperwork

After I decided to quit on homework, I headed over to Ben’s for family game night. I came home and pretty much collapsed in bed. I was so, so tired. Working/going to school all day, 6 days a week is already starting to take its toll on me!! I am the type of person who likes to stay busy, but I also need my down time. Lately, the only time I am ever alone is when I am working on homework. I can’t wait until Spring Break when I can relax a little bit! #introvertproblems

*Side note: I am extremely blessed to be able to go to school full-time and have a part-time job. I also know that my schedule is very relaxed compared to a lot of people’s! It’s just a lot more than I’m used to, but I’m sure I’ll toughen up in timeΒ πŸ™‚

Currently

After I dragged myself out of bed this morning, I went out for a 3 mile run. I finished it in about 32 and a half minutes. I’m now eating a breakfast burrito before I head off to school! I have my Chem lab today; and then I’m working from 1 to 5. When I get home, it’ll be time to study for Chemistry. My first exam is tomorrow…eek! The good news is, after school tomorrow my friend and I are going to get our nails done! I’m going to try gel nails for the first time and I’m so excited! I’m hoping to get something cute for Valentines Day. I am thinking about something like the picture below, but with pink instead of red! What do you think?

photo 1

Via Pinterest

I just think the little hearts on the accent nails are so cute! I’ll probably just end up winging it when I get there, as usual πŸ™‚

Have a great Monday!

How do you relax when you’re feeling stressed?

I like to just spend some time alone, not really doing much. I can only handle doing this every once in a while, but I could use one of those days right about now!

(Girls) Have you ever had gel nails?

Like I said, this is my first time trying gel. I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

