Disneyland Trip: Day 1

Hey there! How’s it going? We arrived home from California yesterday afternoon, and I spent the evening relaxing and working on some blog posts. I decided to check in with you guys today, because I just felt like talking! Lately I’ve been feeling like I want to post every weekday rather than just 3 days a week, but we’ll see how it goes 🙂

Disneyland Trip: Day 1

Sunday night, I spent the night at my friends house because we knew we were leaving early Monday morning. Sure enough, my alarm clock went off at 5:40 AM. I hopped in the shower, grabbed some toast, and we were off! On the way to California, we picked up another one of my friends. The three of us + my friends dad drove out to Anaheim! We made 2 stops and the trip took us about 5 and 1/2 hours, which isn’t bad at all! We arrived at our destination around 12:30 and decided to grab some lunch at Chili’s.

photo (1)

I had their honey-chipotle chicken crispers! I used to get these all.the.time. I love the sweet and spicy flavors of the chicken, as well as their seasoned french fries. I haven’t had them in probably over a year, so it was a real treat! After our bellies were full, we checked into our hotel. We stayed at a Hilton in the Anaheim area. Once we got settled, we took showers and got ready for the night.

We decided to go to Downtown Disney! We thought it would be the perfect way to get pumped for Disneyland on Tuesday 😉 We drove to Downtown Disney, found our (free!) parking, and headed out for the night! For those of you who don’t know what Downtown Disney is, it’s an area near the two parks with lots of shops, restaurants, and Disney-themed souvenirs! It’s a great place to go the day before you go to the parks, because you can get all of your fun Disney attire (especially for kids)!

photo 1 (3)

Downtown Disney at night…trust me, this crappy picture comes no where CLOSE to doing it justice

Since we were still a little full from lunch, we opted to skip dinner and snack for the night. I ended up getting some pretzel bitz, and they were nice and salty! We stayed in Sephora for almost an hour while my friends introduced me to all different kinds of makeup. I really don’t wear much make up at all. The most expensive makeup I have is the Naked 2 palette, and that’s only because my friends bought it for me for my birthday. Usually, all I wear is some tinted moisturizer, blush, eyeliner, and mascara; adding eye shadow on the rare days that I’m not feeling super lazy. Needless to say, the makeup in Sephora was a bit overwhelming to me! It was all pretty awesome and I would love to have it, but I just can’t bring myself to spend so much money on it! Maybe someday 🙂

On the way out of Downtown Disney, we came across an airbrush tattoo/henna booth. We decided to give airbrush tattoos a go! We ended up deciding on a pink flower on our wrists.

photo 2 (3)

Our airbrush tattoos were supposed to last around 5 days, even through showers. No such luck! The above picture was taken Monday night, and the following picture was taken Wednesday morning:

photo 5

Clearly it did not last 5 days! I probably should have gone back to get my 13 dollars refunded! Oh well, I’ll survive 🙂

We couldn’t wait to get back to the hotel to get in the hot tub and relax. Well, long story short- after a long struggle, we realized there was no hot tub! We were pretty bummed, but we also had a night full of laughter, face masks, and tv shows. We went to bed a little before midnight so that we would be up and ready to head to Disneyland the next morning..

One thought on “Disneyland Trip: Day 1

  1. Pingback: 5k Foam Fest | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

