Disneyland Trip: Day 2

Hey hey!

I can’t believe that it’s already Friday. My spring break has absolutely flown by, and I’m pretty bummed about it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ At least there’s more fun to come! Tomorrow Ben and I are running theย 5K Foam Fest!

Disneyland Trip: Day 2

At 7 AM Tuesday morning, we woke up ready for a day at Disneyland! The three of us showered, got ready, and had breakfast at the hotel. Before we left, another one our friends met us at the hotel. This made for a group of four of us…perfect for riding rides! (I will not be posting pictures of them on the blog, because they don’t know about it just yet. I’ve been too chicken to tell anyone but Ben, and I don’t want to post pictures of them without permission. Of course, you may follow me on Instagram to see our pictures!) I tried to get better at taking pictures for you guys, and I think I made a little progress! However, I still didn’t take very many. It’ll be a lot easier when I get a camera that I can take with me, rather than just using my phone.

Anyways…

Once we got into the park, we headed straight to Space Mountain! Space Mountain is an indoor, “light’s-out” roller coaster, and it’s one of our favorites! It was closed when we were at Disneyland last year, so we were super pumped to ride it. You can imagine our disappointment when we got to the ride and it was closed! We were told that it would be opened later in the day, and thankfully it was! After Space Mountain, we got fast passes for Indiana Jones. For those of you who don’t know, fast passes are passes that allow you to skip the crowd and wait in a much shorter line for that specific ride. You have to wait about an hour after you get the fast pass to use it, and you can’t get another one until the previous one expires. If you can time it right, it’s a great way to skip the lines on all of the huge rides!

While waiting to use our fast passes, we hit up Tarzan’s Treehouse.

photo 1 (4)

Just hangin’ out ๐Ÿ˜‰ picture via Instagram

It was a cute little attraction to walk through, and I think we loved it just as much as all of the kids did! Throughout the day, we rode the Little Mermaid ride, Splash Mountain, Space Mountain, Indiana Jones, California Screamin’, the Hollywood Tower of Terror, Grizzly Water Rapids, and the new Car’s Land ride! We had a long, but fun day.

photo 2 (4)

Disneyland Main Street at night during the parade

To end the night, my friend and I got some ice cream.ย I got vanilla in a waffle cone with sprinkles. Normally, I would get chocolate in a waffle cone with Oreos, or something of that nature. Due to Lent, I skipped chocolate and went for vanilla! Honestly, once I got past the sprinkles it was pretty boring. It just doesn’t compare to chocolate!

photo 3 (2)

We ended up leaving the park around 8:45 PM because we were completely exhausted. Even wearing our running shoes, our feet were aching terribly! I checked my Fitbit when we got back to the hotel, and we had walked over 23,000 steps. That’s a record for me!

photo 4

It was a great little vacation, but I’m glad to be home now! To anyone who hasn’t been to Disneyland, I so so SO highly recommend it. It truly is the happiest place on earth. No matter how old I get, it will always be magical to me. I can’t wait to go back when I have children someday!

Have you ever been to Disneyland or Disney World?

I have now been to Disneyland 5 times, and I love it each and every time I go! As long as I space the trips out, it never gets old! I went to Disney World when I was about 3 years old, so I don’t remember much about it at all. I would love to go back sometime, because I have heard that it’s spectacular!

Does anyone have camera recommendations?

I am looking for a fairly small, handheld camera. I need something that is easy for me to carry around, takes good pictures, and isn’tย tooย expensive. I honestly have no idea where to start!

One thought on “Disneyland Trip: Day 2

  1. Pingback: 5k Foam Fest | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

