A Movie-Filled Weekend

Hey there! Monday is upon us again…I can’t say I’m particularly excited! ๐Ÿ˜‰ this weekend was kind of busy so it went by fast!

Today started out with a one mile run + a one mile walk.

The Weekend

After my class Friday, I headed out to Girls on the Run. I have to give mad props to our girls, they run when it is HOT outside. While the rest of the country is freezing, it’s pretty warm over here in AZ. Friday afternoon when they were running (and the sun is blazing high in the sky), it was at least 90 degrees. As someone who can’t handle heat very well, it’s hard for me just to run 1/4 mile with them! But they rock it!

After GOTR, my parents, Ben, and I went to see Divergent. Oh.my.lanta. Iย lovedย it. I was hesitant to see it because I felt like I wasn’t ready to move on from the Hunger Games…I’m really that obsessed with them. Although I still felt like I was “cheating” on the games, I thought it was such a great movie! Even Ben loved it and said he wants to go see it again, and that is VERY rare! I can’t wait to read the books :). Btw…Four (the main male character) is totally my fav. Love him way more than I love Peeta or Gale.

divergent

Saturday morning, a three mile run happened. As of last week, I’ve been trying to break in my new shoes! I’ll be doing a full review in a few weeks after I see how I really feel about them. I was a little hesitant when buying them, because I readย a lotย of bad reviews. I went ahead and bought them anyways because I’m stubborn and I wanted them. The good news is that I bought them from Road Runner Sports, so I can try them out for 90 days and return them if they don’t work out.

securedownload (7)

I worked from 10 to 5:30 Saturday, then headed to Ben’s house for pizza and another movie- Bad Boys. Apparently, this is one of Ben’s favorite movies because he’s been trying to get me to watch it for a while now. I have to admit, it had me laughing pretty much the whole time! A green juice was also enjoyed Saturday.

securedownload (8)

Sunday morning we went to church, then I came home and worked on homework. I had Powerpoint slides due last night at midnight, so I worked on those for a while. When I got to Ben’s house, we all watched Frozen together! I have been wanting to see it for a long time, so I was glad to finally watch it. I thought it was SO cute! It’s definitely cool to see how Disney’s graphics improve over the year. Some of the animation looks so real!

November 1st, 2013 @ 20:51:56

Olaf was too funny!

After Frozen, we had dinner and played some cards. Then I headed home for the night. As you can see, I watched a lot of movies this weeked…probably around 6 hours worth! It was a good weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I have my Chemistry lab, then I plan on going over to Ben’s to help clean his room. I also need to go dress shopping for a wedding we’ll be going to soon! And then of course there’s always homework to be done. I’ll have a busy day today!

Have you seen Divergent yet?

Have you seen Frozen?

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

