Super Sore

Happy Friday! I’m now another week closer to summer! Let the countdown begin ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me tell you, I am soreย today! Yesterday, I woke up and did some shoulder and strength exercises. Between those and the butt workout I did Wednesday, I could barely walk today! Consequently, I decided to take it easy and go for a walk this morning. I really enjoy walking. It’s an active, yet relaxing way to start my day.

I also opted to walk instead of run this morning because today at Girls on the Run, the girls are running their practice 5k! There will be water/gatorade stations, friends, family, music, and balloons to power them through their first full 3.1 miles! I’m glad that we do the practice 5k, because some of the girls don’t exactly take the running seriously in practice. I think it will be a wake up call for some of them, and great motivation for all of them!

I’m guessing that I will probably be running with them, so that will be my workout for today. If not, I’ll just consider it a rest day to give my sore muscles a break! I have to admit, I like being sore from strength training. It makes me feel like I’m truly working my muscles and making progress!

After class, I plan on sitting around to read Divergent for two hours until I leave for GOTR. I have been diligently working on my homework these last few days so that I would be able to start reading it this weekend! I actually started yesterday and I’m already hooked. It’s a good one!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

