A Busy Weekend + An Almost Broken Garmin

Hey there! I hope you all had a nice weekend!

The weekend

After Girls on the Run Friday, Ben and I went for a walk. When we got outside, I was super bummed to see that my Garmin was frozen! I’ve never had this happen before, and honestly I was pretty upset because I paid about $270 for the watch plus heart rate monitor. I run with the Garmin Forerunner 210. It’s always acted up a little bit, but it’s never been completely frozen. I couldn’t push any buttons or charge it! Anyways, Ben and I walked for over an hour, so I’m assuming we did a little over 3 miles.

photo

A picture of my Garmin- I love all the cute detail on it

Saturday, I woke up to complete the “Butt Buster” Nike Trainer workout again. It was tough! I worked from 9:30 to 5:30 Saturday, then Ben and I went to see Divergent again (yes, we are both completely obsessed). We’re reading the books now, and we love them. Ben is on the third book, and I’m about halfway through the second one. The book was SO much better than the movie, as they always are. I would have to honestly say that only about 15% of the book actually made it into the movie. I really think everyone should read the books!

Saturday night ended with more reading. I stayed up until midnight, which I ended up regretting when I had to get up at 7 the next morning- I need at least a good 8 hours of sleep to feel rested. Ben, my parents, and I drove out to Wickenburg around 8 A.M. to ride our quads. The weather was beautiful- cool, breezy, and cloudy. We had lunch in Wickenburg then headed home. It was a good morning! When we got home, I worked on homework for a few hours and headed over to Ben’s for dinner and game night. When I got home, I read until 10:45 and headed to bed.

It was a good weekend!

Today

This morning I completed a 3 mile run in 32 minutes even. Now I’m eating breakfast and getting ready to go to my Chemistry lab.

securedownload (19)

I told my mom I’ve been craving cinnamon cereal, so she picked this up for me the other day! It’s pretty good.

securedownload (20)

After school, I’m going to the mall to go dress shopping.

Have a good Monday!

Did you read the Divergent series?

What did you do this weekend?

Has your Garmin ever frozen?

Leave a Reply

