A Lazy Week

Happy Friday! Whoop whoop!

This week, I’ve been pretty lazy when it came to my workouts. Because my sleep has been less than stellar, I’ve been waking up totally exhausted. Some days I was even surprised I didn’t just sleep right through my alarm!

My workouts this week have been mostly squats and planks for the challenges that I am doing this month, with some walks thrown in IF there was time. This week, I have run a grand total of **drum-roll please**…….2 miles!

Whomp whomp.

On the plus side, I know that my legs have been getting a good workout from all those dang squats. I feel it pretty much every time I move. While skipping workouts this week has made me want to pursue my lifelong dream of being a bum, I decided to snap out of it and get moving a little more this morning. My workout consisted of:

  • 75 squats
  • 1:20 plank
  • 1 mile walk
  • 1 mile run

The weather was SO nice this morning! The sun is out now, but it was hidden behind the clouds for my walk and run. It was slightly breezy, and just glorious.

securedownload (3)

 

securedownload (21)

 

The walk stats:

securedownload (22)

The run stats:

securedownload (24)

I’m back to wearing my old Mizunos instead of my new ones. I’ll explain why next week. I’m super bummed that they aren’t working for me.

securedownload (23)

And lastly, the fit bit reading:

securedownload (25)

Over 4,000 steps before 9 AM isn’t too shabby! P.S.- Do you spy the sleeping puppy in the background?

After a quick shower, it was time for breakfast. Part one was a waffle with peanut butter.

securedownload (27)

Part two was a bowl of strawberries!

securedownload (26)

I inhaled the waffle in under a minute, so I’m off to look for something else to eat! Have a great weekend!

Do you ever have weeks where working out gets put on the back burner?

One thought on “A Lazy Week

  1. Pingback: Getting Enough Sleep | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

