The Weekend

Hey there, sorry for not checking in yesterday. It was a long and busy day, and I didn’t get around to posting anything.

I’ll recap my weekend for ya:

Friday night, Ben and I hung out at my house. We had dinner, went for a walk, and just chilled for a while.

Saturday I had work from 9:30-5:30. It was actually fun because I got to work with my best friend! We spent the entire time talking about the Divergent series any chance we could get. Still not over it. She made me a CD with the Divergent soundtrack, and oh.my.goodness. I am in love. Ellie Goulding absolutely killed it! This song ❀ I have been listening to this CD all day every day since Saturday! I just can’t get enough of it.

Saturday night after work I headed over to Ben’s house. We watched a few episodes of House, had dinner, and went for Yogurtini.

Sunday was church, homework, and family game night.

YesterdayΒ I had my Chemistry lab at school. I came home and actually interviewed for a potential summer job over the phone (eek!). I read for school for about an hour, then Ben and I went to see Captain America: The Winter Soldier. It was really good (although not as good as Divergent πŸ˜‰ )! I got home around 6:30, had dinner, and worked on homework again. I had a pretty bad headache and just really didn’t feel right, so I tried to head to bed a little early.

Today I have Chemistry, Statistics, and Public Speaking. I have another speech to give today (booo), so wish me luck! I’m really over school right now, and knowing that I have to give a speech every week until school is out is a bit of a bummer. I need to find the motivation to just power through and get it over with!

Talk to you tomorrow!

What did you do this weekend?

Do you ever get into a slump at school or work?

Leave a Reply

