Meet Madison (#3)- Exercise

Hey there! It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for another Meet Madison post! Today I’ll be talking about exercise in my life.

securedownload (23)

As you probably know, I really enjoy “racing.” I put it in quotes because I don’t race competitively. I’m slow and steady when it comes to running, and that’s just fine with me. I have completed two half marathons, five 5k’s, and one 10k. You can read about my races here.

securedownload (9)

Running is definitely my cardio of choice. Working out on a machine in the gym just can’t beat it! I do go in phases though. I get extremely physically and mentally exhausted from running, and it happens fairly regularly. You will see me get sick of running, take breaks, and jump back into it a lot here on the blog. My exercise routine all depends on what is currently happening in my life.

IMG_7456

Walking is my second favorite way to exercise! Iย loveย to go for walks. Any time that my body doesn’t feel up to something more strenuous or I just need to clear my head, I go for a walk. It is peaceful, and I love getting the chance to relax and do some thinking by myself.

I do not strength train nearly as much as I need to. In fact, I barely strength train at all these days. It just ins’t very fun for me. That being said, I am definitely missing the benefits that it used to bring me. I miss toned arms and waking up to sore muscles in the mornings. I plan on getting back into it this summer when I don’t have to get up so early. I’m actually pretty excited!

securedownload (11)

I love to hike, and I also recently tried bike riding. As hot as it is here in AZ, I still love the outdoors! I have also done some yoga, but I don’t really enjoy it because I’m not flexible at all.

securedownload (2)

Overall, I am trying to find balance in my workout routine. I always focus on one thing, and I quickly get burnt out. If I can find a good combination of running, walking, hiking, and strength training, I am confident that I will be able to stick with it!

What are your workouts of choice?

One thought on “Meet Madison (#3)- Exercise

  1. Pingback: What I Did on Wednesday (#3) | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

