What I Did on Wednesday (#3)

Happy Thursday! Today is the day that I can eat chocolate again! Woohoo! I was trying to come up with a healthy way to incorporate chocolate into my breakfast this morning, but I couldn’t come up with anything. Instead I will be having a big slice of this chocolate cake that my dad made when I get home from class!

securedownload (36)

I’ll recap my Wednesday for ya:

I slept in and laid in bed until about 8:30 which was fabulous. It was nice to wake up feeling refreshed for a change! When I got up, I went for a two mile walk (my exercise of choice lately).

securedownload (28)

I’ve been doing a lot of walking these days, and not a whole lot of running. It’s funny though, I’ve actually lost a couple of pounds. And I know I’m not losing muscle, due to all of the planks and squats that I’ve been doing. Maybe my body is just responding well to the much needed rest that I’m giving it. I’ll take it! Speaking of squats and planks…

securedownload (4)

I planked for 1:45 today, and it was tough! I’m definitely feeling it everywhere, not just in my abs. In addition to  my plank, I completed 105 squats with 20 pounds. I’m a little behind again. I think it’s partially because these challenges require that I workout on Sundays which I do NOT do, and also because I’m full of excuses. I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be able to keep up the squat challenge. It’s kind of a bummer because I can feel and see my legs getting stronger, but I have a “bad” knee that always hurts when I do squats or lunges. I think I did something to it running, and it just hasn’t been the same since. We’ll see how it goes!

The other day, my dad baked egg bread. I love this stuff! I’ve been restraining myself to only eating it once per day, and yesterday it appeared at breakfast.

securedownload (30)

Egg bread with lots of butta!

I also had some berries on the side:

securedownload (29)

This week I’ve been doing pretty well when it comes to getting my fruit and veggies in! I’m pretty proud if I do say so myself. I realize that there was no protein in this breakfast, but that’s okay every now and then I suppose. After I finished working out, I spent a little time browsing through Pinterest. Here’s some of the things that have been catching my eye:

dress

This dress! No, I’m not getting married anytime soon. However, I just can’t help myself from browsing through all the wedding stuff from time to time! I love this dress and think it would go perfectly with a rustic wedding.

ba03d3f73b5128a4eedfe164bc73d4ba

This…because, why not?

 Tyler Knott

I realize that you probably can’t read this, so here’s what it says: “Be bold and be brave and trust in your heart. It knows things you cannot imagine. Trust that it understands better than you can ever realize. It can never be bravery if you never feel scared.” -Tyler Knott Gregson. Need I say more?

veronicaroth

At the end of every book in the Divergent series, Veronica Roth writes a thank you to all who have supported her. This was the very last thing she wrote in Allegiant, the last book of the series. It is so short, yet so beautiful. Throughout the entire series, the meaning of bravery is explored. At the end, I believe that we realize that bravery is something different to everyone. We should all be brave in our own way, always.

I’ve been pin-crazy lately, so I’ll leave you with just those few. Otherwise, we’d be here for days. I go through phases on Pinterest, and I’m definitely going through a “quote” phase at the moment.

Around noon it was time for lunch! Guess what I had? No really, just take a guess…

securedownload (32)

Yep, more fish. I know, it’s getting really old at this point. I’m sure I’ll burn out on it eventually! Or just eat it until there isn’t any left…

I had some watermelon on the side!

securedownload (33)

Oh by the way, Cody wanted to say hi when I was taking a picture of my lunch.

securedownload (31)

Strrretchhh! 

After reading for school for a while, I got ready to head off to school. Class took a lot longer than it usually does, so I was starving by the time I got home. I fixed myself a banana with peanut butter and Kashi. I actually only ate about half of it because A) it was a lot closer to dinner than I realized and B) I wasn’t really feelin’ it. I’m not really a huge banana person unless I’m in the mood for it.

securedownload (34)

When dinner finally came around, I was starving! I heated up some leftover lasagna and had a piece of garlic bread on the side.

securedownload (35)

A little after 7, I went over to Ben’s house so we could go for a walk. We walked about 2.6 miles. I always love our evening walks. It gives us a chance to talk about whatever is on our minds that day, whether it be serious or silly. When our walk was finished, I stayed and talked for a few minutes before heading home. Throughout the remainder of the night, I browsed around on Pinterest. I’ve been looking at pictures of tattoo locations, and also reading reviews about tattoo shops. Hmmm…..decisions, decisions 😉

Today I only have TWO classes because one was cancelled! Woohoo! Unfortunately, it was my middle class of the day that was cancelled, so I’ll still be down there just as long as I always am (I can’t come home because it would be a huge waste of time and gas). Hopefully I can get a lot of homework done during my downtime.

I’ll see ya tomorrow!

Do you have one food that you eat over and over again?

What did you do yesterday?

If you have a Pinterest, what’s been catching your eye lately?

Leave a Reply

