Easter Weekend

Hey guys! I hope you all had a great Easter and a great weekend. If you feel like it, you should totally watch this video. Some of you may have seen it a million times, but I think it’s worth watching time and time again. If you don’t want to watch it, I’ll show you the last part that is relevant to Easter:

“I wish I could describe Him to you, but He’s indescribable. He’s incomprehensible. He’s invincible. He’s irresistible. You can’t get Him out of your mind. You can’t get Him off of your hand. You can’t outlive Him, and you can’t live without Him. The Pharisees couldn’t stand Him, but they found out they couldn’t stop Him. Pilate couldn’t find any fault in Him. Herod couldn’t kill Him. Death couldn’t handle Him, and the grave couldn’t hold Him. That’s my King.”

He is risen, He is risen indeed.

The weekend

I didn’t have Girls on the Run Friday, due to it being a holiday. When I got home from class, I went to Ben’s house. We hung out for a while and then went out to dinner with the family. We had dinner at The Habit, and I ordered a grilled chicken sandwich with Teriyake sauce. Afterward, we hit up Zoyo for some froyo. BREAKING NEWS: they have dividers for the cups now! Apparently this isn’t new for Zoyo, but since I haven’t been there in forever, I had no idea! My friends and I always talk about how we are torn between getting chocolate and fruit. Now we get the best of both worlds!

securedownload (38)

Pink lemonade + raspberry sorbet & cake batter + cookie dough, oreos, and reese’s 

Saturday, I worked from 9:30-5:30. It was a long day, but I had a lot of friends come visit me, which made the day totally bearable.

securedownload (39)

When my friend came to see me, she brought her pup! His name is Percival, Percy for short, and he is a 7 month old miniature schnauzer. He is too funny and too cute! He definitely entertained me for a while.

After work, I went to Ben’s house to watch The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. It was really good! It held my interest the entire time, and I’ve always liked the Lord of the Rings story. However, since it is such a long movie, I was pretty tired at the end.

I went to church Sunday morning, then Ben, my parents, and I went to Red Lobster for an early lunch. It was tasty and we left feeling stuffed! Just two hours after we got home, we headed over to Ben’s family’s house to celebrate Easter with them. It was a great day filled with lots of card games and food! When I got home, I worked on homework and relaxed for a while.

In other news…

securedownload (37)

I ordered a Divergent cell phone case and it finally came in! For those of you who don’t know, the symbol on the case is the symbol for Dauntless, the brave faction in the series. I like this case because it puts a girly spin on it! I know…I’m a total nerd.

securedownload (5)

This is pretty much me.

#noshame

Have a great Monday!

Did you have a good weekend?

Did you celebrate Easter?

Are you obsessed with a particular series or book?

 

Leave a Reply

