Summer Plans…

…I have none.

7817b0426b38fa38e1bf40b65818f0f7

Now that summer is officially here, I have no idea what to do with myself! I’m taking an online Nutrition class which is already turning out to be a lot of work, and it’s only day 4 of the class! The class runs from May 5th to June 28th, meaning that a whole semester’s worth of information is packed into 8 short weeks. It’s going to keep me busy, that’s for sure.

I’ve been applying for part-time jobs here and there, but so far, no luck. I am going to keep my job at the thrift store I work at until other plans come up. If I can work 10 to 15 hours a week there, I’d be happy! I’ve been spending a couple of hours each day on my Nutrition class, so I wouldn’t be able to work very many hours anyways.

I’ve also been casually looking for internships here and there. I found one at a health company that needs an intern to update a monthly blog and newsletter for them, as well as social media (Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter). How cool would that be?!? I’ve been trying to send in my resume but I’ve been experiencing a lot of glitches with the website.

As for vacations, I don’t have any strict plans right now. I guess I’m going to relax some this summer and see where I end up! I don’t feel tooooooo lazy, because at least I’m taking a class and working a few hours a week 😉

Summer here in AZ basically means staying inside as much as possible so as to not bake in the 115 degree weather. I’m hoping that I don’t let it put a damper on my exercise!! I want to keep running around 3 days per week, and doing strength the other 3. I’ve been dong well this week!! Monday I did P90x and yesterday I did Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred! It’s a lot easier now that I have more time in the mornings, so I’m hoping to keep it up and get my muscles back this summer 😉

Do you have any summer plans?

Are your summers nice, or is the weather totally unbearable? 

Leave a comment