Healthier Eating

Hey guys! This will likely be a quick post because I’m trying to type it up quickly before I jump in the shower and head out the door! This morning, I awoke ready to complete a 3 mile run. It was toasty outside and my legs felt like lead, but I made it through the whole thing! I followed it by a 1 mile “cool down” walk, although it was far from cool! πŸ™‚

securedownload (8)

securedownload (9)

Adding strength training into my workouts has inspired me to get it in gear and start eating healthier! I’m trying to eat more produce and less junk. My meals have been looking something like this:

securedownload (7)

That’s a lot of produce for me! Obviously that meal needed a little more protein, but it’s a work in progress. I feel a lot better these days, both physically and mentally. I like watching the way my body is changing as I treat it better. I still have not been weighing myself every day because I know that I would drive myself crazy. When I do weigh, I still notice my weight fluctuating a good amount. One day I’m down a pound, two days later I’m up two more pounds. I’m trying not to dwell on it too much. If I keep making changes and treating my body right, the weight will come off eventually! I keep reminding myself that I am in no rush.

Eating healthy this week has been slightly difficult because we’ve gotten take out a time or two, and Ben and I had froyo last night. Despite that, I think I’ve done pretty well! Today, however, I am going out to eatΒ twice.Β Once for breakfast and once for a lunch/dinner! I’m going to do my best to make healthy choices while still enjoying myself. Everything in moderation!

One thought on “Healthier Eating

  1. Pingback: A Little Off Track | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

