Changes are Coming! (Possibly)

Hey there, how’s it been going? I hope everyone is well. My posts lately have felt a little impersonal and rushed, but I guess life happens, eh?

Speaking of life, there might be a change coming in mine! I applied for a job this past Monday, had my first interview Tuesday, and I have my second interview today! I’m not going into specifics, but I applied at a retail store in the hopes of sticking to what I know.

change

I am comfortable at the thrift store that I’m at now. I know all my co-workers and volunteers personally. I work with my friends. Heck, I even work with my mom! It’s an extremely laid back job, and I have grown extremely comfortable being there. I am NOT the kind of person who leaves my comfort zone. I don’t like change. This whole experience has already been highly stressful for me, and I don’t even know if I have the job yet!

change2

But here’s the thing: I need to get out of my comfort zone.

change3

I’ve lived my whole life inside my bubble of comfort. The craziest thing I’ve ever done was running my half marathon. I’ve known for a while now that I need to do more than just my job at the thrift store, whether it be working, volunteering, or securing an internship. Like I said, this whole process has been new to me. Even if I don’t receive the job, it has been good for me to go through the application and interview process. I know that I will learn a lot from it.

change4

If YOU are considering making a change in your life, I encourage you to do so! Trust me, I of all people know what it is like to want to live in my comfort zone forever. I am learning, however, that great things happen when you have the courage to step outside of it.

3 thoughts on “Changes are Coming! (Possibly)

  1. Pingback: Long time no talk | More Than the Miles

  2. Pingback: Thinking Out Loud | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

