Summer School

Happy Friday! I get to have kind of a “me” day today. I get to go shopping for some new clothes (although shopping typically turns into a big pain…trying on clothes+spending money=stressful). That being said, I’m going to try to make the most of it! Tonight is graduation at my old high school, so I’m going to see some people from my class that I haven’t seen for a while. Plus it’ll give me an excuse to wear my new shoes! I got them in tan πŸ™‚

Is it weird that I already feel old seeing the class below me getting ready to graduate? It’s only been a year but I can’t help but feel that I graduated forever ago. A lot has happened in this year that has gone by!

As I’ve mentioned, I’m taking summer school this summer. The class that I’m taking is Nutrition 241- Principles of Human Nutrition. In my opinion, it’s a slightly in-depth introduction to nutrition. So far, we’ve gone over the basics- carbohydrates, fats (lipids), and protein. We’ve also taken a look at glucose and how it is metabolized in the body. A large portion of one of the chapters was devoted to the digestive system as well. A lot of the information I already know, but there is also a lot that is totally new to me.

It’s very interesting, but if I’m being honest, it’s hard to stay motivated. I bought an e-book for the course, which means I am at my computer all.the.time. I read on the computer, take notes as I read, and do my lessons online. I chose to do the accelerated course, which means I am compacting about 16 weeks of information into 8 weeks. My assignments are due every Wednesday and Saturday night at midnight. The class is definitely keeping me busy! I believe that my first midterm is next week (I should probably look into that, eh?)

I’m off to finish off some homework and head out to shop! Wish me luck! πŸ˜‰

Does shopping relax you or stress you out?

Shopping for clothes always stresses me out. Always! My body is pear-shaped. Being relatively short (5 foot 5 inches), my body is pretty disproportionate! Shopping for pants is a nightmare, and it just so happens that’s what I’m shopping for today! Like I said, I’m just going to try to make the most of it πŸ™‚

Do you find nutrition interesting?

Leave a Reply

