Today’s the Day!

It’s my first real day at my new job!

I had orientation which consisted of some training, but I believe my actual hands-on training starts today. I work retail in my other job so I know I really shouldn’t be too nervous, but I’m terrified of trying new things. I’m afraid I won’t learn quickly enough, won’t fit in, blah blah blah…

I don’t talk about it much on here, but I have some pretty extreme anxiety. I worry and worry and worry to the point that I can’t even stomach any food. It’s something I have to work on daily.

Last night, my friend sent me a text saying, “they wouldn’t have hired you if they didn’t think you could do the job.” She has a point! 😉 My friends and family have all been so encouraging, and I’m really thankful for that.

Ready or not, I’m starting something new today!

cc2de0ce2142674d97251d3905180506

Any advice on starting a new job?

What calms you down when you’re nervous?

Leave a Reply

