Running Ain’t so Bad

Hey guys! How’s it going? My first day at work yesterday was a success (in my opinion). I got trained in apparel, which meant folding, all.day.long…..

securedownload (12)

This was my project/baby/masterpiece of the day. I’m sure I’ll get better at it, but it took me hours so I was pretty dang proud.

I’ve been showing the picture to everyone I come into contact with.

Running ain’t so bad

Rewind to last Saturday morning. I finally decided to head out for a run after a week of not-so-stellar exercise. Surprisingly enough, after weeks of struggling through running, I had a GOOD run! I went out only planning on doing a mile, and I ended up doing two because I was feeling good. I know it doesn’t sound like a lot, but I usually do less than I plan on, not more. I was pretty happy when I was finished.

The same thing happened yesterday morning. I went out for a run, and it just felt great. I only did one mile because I needed to get ready for work, but I definitely could have done more (even with the heat!). I think that my strength training is finally paying off. I must be getting stronger, and it’s definitely improving my running!

A few months back, I mentioned that I was struggling with running. Andrea mentioned to me that strength training had worked wonders for her, and I decided I might as well give it another try. When I started, running was HARD. I was beginning to wonder if there was something wrong with me and strength AND running just wasn’t something I would be able to maintain. I’m sure glad I stuck it out, because I’m feeling good now!

Do you like running or strength better?

Runners- do you incorporate strength into your training?

Have a great Tuesday; I’ll see catch ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

