Mentally Drained

Hey guys, happy Friday!

I hope you had a great week. I figured I’d show you some highlights from mine:

oreo

When I went to target the other day I stumbled across these Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Oreos. They basically look like heaven in a box. I didn’t buy them, because I knew if I did I would eat them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day of my life.

oreo1

I’ve seen these Watermelon Oreos here and there, and I have to admit- I’m curious! I really want to try them, but I don’t think I would like them enough to eat a whole box. Hopefully I’ll get the chance to try one someday!

cody

I was trying to cuddle with Cody, but he wasn’t having it. It could be my crazy eyes, or the fact that he’s really camera shy.

cody1

No joke. The dude really hates the camera. He won’t even look at it.

johnnyrockets

Ben and I hit up Johnny Rockets yesterday! This was where we would go on all of our dates back in the day! Unfortunately, the one close to our house closed down a while ago. I was super excited when we found ourselves near one yesterday and got to go back! I got my usual, chicken tenders with ranch. Ben got a bacon cheeseburger, and we split fries and a Chocolate Madness milkshake. By the time we were done, our stomachs were killing us! I was so full that I didn’t even eat dinner that night. Too good!

Mentally Drained

I’m at the point where I’m just so done with summer school. I tuned out last Saturday when my last homework assignment was due. I should have been studying and reading the last few chapters this week, but I didn’t. I had a lot going on, and I just wasn’t feeling it. Needless to say I am SO HAPPY that my final is today! I’m going to study for a little while this morning, then head out to take it when I feel ready. I’m sure I won’t do all that well, but that’s what I deserve for not putting all that much effort into studying. While I’ve been enjoying learning about nutrition, I’m afraid I haven’t actually retained all that much of the information. This is probably because I had to learn everything in such a short period of time. Oh well! Hopefully I’ll manage to get a B! I’m going to throw my own personal party when I’m done πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend! I’ll talk to you Monday!

2 thoughts on “Mentally Drained

Leave a Reply

