Yoga Week 2 + Workout Recap

Hi there! I hope you all had a great weekend! This weekend was crazy busy! I had a lot of stuff going on Friday, one of them being my FINAL EXAM! I’m done with summer school! I can’t tell you how excited I am!

Saturday was mostly a mother-daughter day. I saw Ben for a little while in the morning, but I spent the rest of the day celebrating a very late Mother’s Day with my mom (she was out of town on Mother’s Day, and my dad was out of town this past weekend so we decided to celebrate then). We did a lot of cleaning throughout the day, then hit up Pei Wei for an early dinner.

peiwei

We each each got a vegetable spring roll with our meal. I love these things; they’re so crisp and refreshing! The sweet sauce is great too.

peiwei1

We decided to split the Pei Wei Spicy Chicken Salad. I love this salad. I get it every time I go to Pei Wei. I love the spiciness of the chicken paired with the fresh greens and crunchy noodles.

After dinner, we were pretty stuffed. We headed to a couple of shops to look around for some clothes for a while, then headed back home. At home, we cleaned for a little while longer and watched a little TV. Then we headed out to another shopping center to go look around at Ulta, Old Navy, and TJ Maxx. I have to admit that I have never been in a TJ Maxx before, and I was impressed! I’ll definitely be going back.

After shopping, we decided to go to Cold Stone.

coldstone

We split a “Like It” Oreo Overload in a chocolate and sprinkle dipped waffle bowl. It was divine! I love Cold Stone, but I don’t get it very often because it’s so heavy. It’s definitely a treat!

Oh, I almost forgot! Sometime Saturday, I found this guy in the pool:

lizzard

If you’re wondering what it is, it’s a massive freaking lizard.

lizzard1

Sucker was HUGE! I pretty much had a panic attack because I am not a critter person. My mom fished him out of the pool and we decided to have a photoshoot.

lizzard2

Apparently he is a Tiger Whip Tail Lizard. They are native here in AZ, but I have never seen one around my house. We’re not sure where he came from! He was a pretty thing, and his poor little tail was broken. I named him Ferdinand. Rest in peace, little guy.

Sunday morning, I went to church. Afterward, Ben’s family and I went out to Spinato’s. More cheesy garlic bread for me!

securedownload (1)

After getting home from lunch, I went to Target with Ben’s sister to help her set up her wedding registry (yay!). The rest of the night was spent playing card games and watching a movie. It was a whirlwind of a weekend, but it was a good one!

Workout Recap

Let’s take a look at my workouts from last week, shall we?

  • Monday- 1 mile walk, over 7 miles of walking at work (22,436 steps)
  • Tuesday- Killer Buns and Thighs Level 1, 15 minutes beginner flexibility yoga, 2 mile walk (7,490 steps)
  • Wednesday- 2 mile treadmill run (20:10), 0.25 mile cool-down walk (14,000 steps)
  • Thursday- Killer Buns and Thighs Level 1, 3 mile walk (10,676 steps)
  • Friday- 18 minutes on the elliptical, 1 mile treadmill run (9:56), 15 minutes of beginner strength yoga (around 7,000 steps)
  • Saturday- 15 minutes of beginner combination yoga (steps unknown)
  • Sunday- Rest (3,313 steps)

If you didn’t notice, I decided to start adding on my steps taken for each day. I track this using my fitbit (I have the zip). I try to get 10,000 steps a day. Most days, I do totally fine. Others….not so much! I still think I get a decent amount of activity in though, despite my steps taken.

I don’t have any yoga pictures for you today, simply because the weekend was so busy! Hopefully I’ll have some for you at some point this week 🙂

I didn’t do very much yoga this last week. I just felt whooped after my cardio and strength workouts! We’ll see what this week holds 🙂 have a great Monday, I’ll talk to you tomorrow!

What did you do this weekend?

What was your favorite workout of last week?

2 thoughts on “Yoga Week 2 + Workout Recap

  1. Pingback: Yoga Week 2 Recap | More Than the Miles

  2. Pingback: Yoga Week 8 + Workout Recap | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

