Constantly Sore

These days, some part of me is always sore. Whether it be my legs from Killer Buns and Thighs or work, my shoulders and back from yoga, or my abs from who knows what- every day I seem to wake up with sore, stiff muscles.

I have to admit, I kind of like it.

jillian

It’s rewarding to wake up the next morning and still feel my workout from the day before. Don’t get me wrong here, I am NOT saying that if you aren’t sore you didn’t get a good workout in. I don’t believe that at all. There have been plenty of times when I workout really hard and wake up the next day feeling totally fine. While it may bum me out a little bit, I still believe that I got a good workout in. I think that the reason I am so sore these days is because I’m doing things that are new to my body.

I’ve done more yoga these past few weeks than I have in my entire life. I’ve also been trying new workout DVD’s that have been kicking my butt (literally). And even with those two changes, I’ve been managing to squeeze in a decent amount of cardio and walks.

yoga2(2)

The reason that I am constantly sore is that I am challenging my body. It’s making changes. Eventually, probably within the next few weeks, my body will adapt. I won’t be sore all the time. At that point, I’ll move up to intermediate workouts in yoga, and Level 2 of Killer Buns and Thighs.

I’m excited for the changes that are happening. While it can be difficult to be sore all the time, I’m proud of myself.

I’m doing my body good.

Leave a Reply

