A Rough Workout and a Tough Day

Yesterday was pretty eh.

I woke up exhausted as usual these days, even after getting 8 hours of sleep (my dog woke me up at 3 AM to go outside and I had trouble going back to sleep- not cool, bro). I lazed on the computer doing blog stuff for about an hour before heading to the gym. I mentioned yesterday that I was fighting a cold over the weekend, and unfortunately it’s still lingering. Going to the gym, I knew that I wouldn’t feel up to running. I was hoping that I could do about 20 or 30 minutes on the elliptical, and possibly squeeze a 1 mile run in there afterward.

When I got on the elliptical, I could tell that I likely wouldn’t last long. I made it to 15 minutes before I finally quit, feeling chilled and overheated at the same time. I also was pretty light-headed and my feet were numb (my body gets weird when I’m sick, I know). I opted to walk on the treadmill for the remainder of my workout. I walked for a mile and headed home, feeling disheartened.

It can be hard to listen to your body sometimes. I went home feeling like I hadn’t done enough, and wishing I could have gotten in a good workout. I had to remind myself that I’m not feeling my best, and although my workout wasn’t intense at all, at least I got over 30 minutes of movement in. Sometimes you just have to step back and listen to what your body is telling you, and mine was telling me that it needed to go lay down! Ha!

I showered when I got home, which made me feel slightly better. Around lunch time I heated up some leftover pizza, further contributing to my physical and emotional state of crapiness (pathetic, I know).

001

I’ve had enough pizza these past few weeks to never want to eat it again! Okay, that’s obviously a lie, but you know what I mean. After my pizza, I raided a bowl of watermelon.

002

 

To finish it off, I had one of these Blue Bunny Mini Swirl cones. They’re so cute and little! Whenever I eat a “miniature” dessert, it seems to me as if they just taste kind of “off.” They just aren’t quite the real deal. These, however, taste great! I love the fudge that they put in the bottom of the cone 🙂

004

I took a photo of it next to my phone just to show you how cute and tiny it is! I think these things are perfect for when you want something sweet, but not something huge! I also just discovered that they make them with peanut butter swirls. Day=made.

At 3:30, I headed off to work. I cashiered yesterday, which means that it kept me fairly busy. I was still exhausted, but it was all good. I got home around 10:30 PM, typed up this blog post, and headed to bed.

Two of my girl friends and I had plans to go up to Prescott today, but unfortunately we had to postpone. I’ll probably spend the day relaxing and working on computer stuff.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

