I CAN TOUCH MY TOES!

You guys, this is crazy.

Last week I mentioned that my biggest fitness regret is not stretching over the years. I can’t remember a time that I was ever able to touch my toes, even when I was playing volleyball.

Well, here it is!

{Drum roll please}

008 (2)

Tada!

I still can’t believe it. I was doing yoga the other day and randomly reached down to touch my toes, and I could do it! My knees look slightly bent (and my feet aren’t quite together), but I’ll take it! I know it seems like such a small thing, but this is serious progress for me! It’s reassuring to see that yoga really is helping with my flexibility.

If you’re struggling with anything right now, whether it be in fitness or life in general, I encourage you to stick with it. Keep trying! Your goals are achievable and you will make progress, it just might take a little time!

What’s your latest fitness accomplishment?

Leave a Reply

