Workout Recap

Hey guys, how was your weekend? Mine was pretty decent. Friday was super busy. I went to the gym in the morning, had lunch with friends, and worked at four. I was exhausted by the time I made it home! Saturday was also fairly busy- I went to the funeral at 1:00 and worked at 4:00 again.

securedownload (5)

A rainy Saturday morning walk!

 

Sunday was a good mix of busy and relaxing! I skipped church and went to Ben’s house in the morning to laze around and make pancakes. We had breakfast together, relaxed, and cleaned up around the house. We then got Ben all signed up for college next semester (yay!) and played a lot of Guitar Hero! Somewhere in there, I went with Ben’s sister to get fitted for my bridesmaid skirt for her wedding. After the fitting, Ben and I drove out to Mesa, which took about an hour and a half. Finally, we came home, had burgers for dinner, played some more Guitar Hero, and watched a movie. PHEW! It was a whirlwind of a day!

*Side note on work: I started out my first 5ish weeks cashiering. Now, I’ve been switched mostly to apparel. If I’m being honest, I was completely overwhelmed at first, and I kind of still am. That being said, I feel like I’m finally starting to get the hang of it. Our apparel section takes up about 75% of the store (if not more), and I’m solely responsible for it. It feels like A LOT (because it is), but I’m actually starting to enjoy it! It’s funny how you can enjoy new things if you give them a try*

  • Monday- 15 minutes on elliptical, 1 mile treadmill walk (10,601 steps)
  • Tuesday- 1 mile run (10:40), 0.50 mile walk, P90X Plyometrics, 1.6 mile walk (13,291 steps)
  • Wednesday- 1.25 mile walk (9,150 steps)
  • Thursday- 1.3 mile walk, P90X yoga (6,550 steps)
  • Friday- 1 mile treadmill walk, 1 mile run on treadmill at 1% incline (10:40) (18,474 steps)
  • Saturday- 1.35 mile walk, 30 minutes of intermediate combination yoga (16,752 steps)
  • Sunday- Rest (3,032 steps)

Last week, I was trying pretty hard to focus on my steps. I did pretty poorly the week before last (getting as little as 2,500 steps on some days), so I really wanted to kick it up a notch. I was really trying to get 10,000 every day, but unfortunately I blew it Wednesday, Thursday, and Sunday. The good news is, I averaged over 10,000 steps a day for the week (11,121 to be exact!). I think that as long as I average 10,000 a day and make it a point to get a decent amount of activity 5-6 days a week, I’ll be good to go!

As you can see, there’s no yoga update today. I just didn’t get around to it since this weekend was so busy. Hopefully I will get one to you within the next few days! I hope you guys have a great Monday!

What was your favorite workout of the week?

 

Leave a Reply

