Life Happens

Hey guys, how was your Monday? Mine was alright..I slept in until after 9. After I got up, I completed a Jillian Michaels yoga workout. Then I did some laundry and pretty much just lazed around until it was time for me to leave for work at 3:30. It sounds relaxing, but it was actually pretty boring!

Work went well- I stayed busy the whole time as usual. We ended up having a late night, and I didn’t make it home until after 10:45. Today I’m going in at 10 and working until 4. This is my first time in FOREVER that I get to work morning instead of closing, so I’m excited!

A few weeks ago, the ideas for my blog posts were flying into my brain left and right. Now? Nothing. I guess I’ve just been super busy and had a lot on my mind lately. I guess life happens, right?

I thought I’d throw together a list of my thoughts lately for your entertainment:

  • I hate my sleeping patterns. Ever since I got the job I’m currently at, my sleeping patterns have been HORRIBLE. Seriously. I have always been the person that goes to bed early, wakes up at 6 A.M., and gets in a good workout. Nowadays, I can’t even make my body fall asleep before midnight, and I always want to sleep as late as possible- leaving me with little energy for a workout. I know it’s because of work (and it’s okay right now), but it’s going to be bad when school starts up again.
  • Speaking of school, it starts August 21. This leaves me with a month of summer left! I’ll definitely be a little bummed to go back (I know the stress will pile on), but I’m also ready for structure in my life. It will be nice to have a set schedule again!
  • I’m going out of town Thursday. I’m heading up to Washington State and Canada! I’m super excited to get out of the heat and into some nicer weather. Hopefully I can get my butt into gear and get some posts written for you guys ahead of time.
  • I’ve been almost completely switched over to apparel at work. If you read the blog regularly, you’ll know that I started out as a cashier, but they always intended to move me over to apparel at some point. At first, I HATED it. I was constantly stressed and overwhelmed. Now, I’m still stressed and overwhelmed, but I feel like I better know what I’m doing. My manager has been slowly giving me small projects to work on. Yesterday, I got to redo my own mini wall! It was golf apparel that had been neglected, and I got to make it look nice again. I wish I could have taken a picture of it!

That’s about all I have for now. Like I said, my mind is blank! Have a great Tuesday and I’ll catch ya tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

