Yoga Week 5

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Here’s the yoga update from last week that I owe you πŸ™‚

Wheel:

yoga1(2)

 

006(2)

 

003 (3)1

I’d say that I’m pretty much still in the same place with wheel. I’m still working on walking my legs closer and getting my arms straighter. I actually tried to lift a leg this time, but even the thought of it made my back hurt! Maybe next time πŸ˜‰

Crow:
yoga2(2)

007(2)

002 (3)1

I’d say this one looks a little better than the previous week. Everything looks a little higher off of the ground. I’m trying to straighten my arms, but I honestly have NO IDEA how to go about doing it! Any advice on bettering my crow form would be appreciated!

Lizard:

lizard

004 (2)(1)

005 (2)1

I laugh when I look at this picture! It actually looks worse than the week before, but I think that’s because I actually started trying to go straight down in font of me rather than to the side. No progress to be seen here!

Bow:

006 (2)I decided to throw bow in here just to switch things up a bit! It’s funny because when I am in the pose, I feel like I’m actually off of the ground. Looking at it though, it’s not too impressive πŸ˜‰ oh well! There is progress to be made!

Thanks for following my yoga journey! Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

Link to previous weeks:

One thought on “Yoga Week 5

  1. Pingback: Yoga Week 8 + Workout Recap | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

