Washington State/Canada Trip- Day 2 (Bridal Shower and Blueberry Picking)

Hey guys! Happy Firday! Today I’ll be recapping Day 2 of our Northwest vacation, which was Saturday! If you missed the others, here’s the links to my travel day recap and Day 1.

My Saturday began with a 6:30 A.M walk on the beach with Ben.

034

 

The tide was in since it was early, so we stayed on the road for the most part. We saw lots of birds, including geese, along the way!

036

I still can’t get over all the wildlife we saw! It was neat to be able to watch seagulls, herons, and geese on the beach- and then drive a few minutes to see cows, pigs, and llamas on the farmlands!

After we arrived back from our walk, we had breakfast and showered. The guys headed out to go shooting, and Kirsten and I stayed back at the condo to get ready for her bridal shower. It didn’t start noon, so we had a few hours to hang out before it was time for us to leave.

Unfortunately, I didn’t takeΒ anyΒ pictures at the bridal shower. There were lots of people there and I a) didn’t want to be rude and b) felt very overwhelmed! I didn’t feel comfortable photographing a ton of pictures of Ben’s family that I had just met, so I just kept the camera put away. I’m sure some pictures will show up on Facebook within the next few days, and I’ll be sure to share them!

Some highlights of the shower:

  • Cake pops (duh)
  • Shish Kebobs (some of the best I’ve ever had)
  • Salad
  • Watermelon (a reallllyyyy good one!)
  • Presents!

We spent a nice three hours eating and chatting away outside. It was so nice to be able to sit outside in the afternoon with frying due to the heat! After the bridal shower, we got to go blueberry picking!

043046 047 050

When I was little and living in Texas, we would head out to the strawberry patches to pick berries! I haven’t been berry-picking since, and I was pretty impressed that there were berry fields all over the place! All you have to do is park, grab a bucket, and pick away! We ended up buying around 10 pounds, and they were very reasonably priced. It was a lot of fun! I especially loved that we were right next to cows (I’m obsessed with cows!). πŸ™‚

049

After berry-picking, this happened:

052

Fudgy Wudgy ice cream! I ordered a “regular” size, and it was huge! I definitely could have gone for a small or even a children’s size. But hey, I’m no quitter, so I went ahead and finished the whole thing πŸ˜‰ I was thoroughly stuffed after that!

The rest of the night was spent at more family’s house. We talked, played soccer, and just enjoyed time together. It was a nice way to end our Saturday!

One thought on “Washington State/Canada Trip- Day 2 (Bridal Shower and Blueberry Picking)

  1. Pingback: Washington State/Canada Trip- Day 3 (Into Canada) | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

