New Poses and New Goals

Hey guys! How goes it?

I wanted to show you a few new poses that I have started doing, as well as a new goal!

Awkward Pose:

009

 

This came up in my yoga routine last week and I loved it! I really feel it stretching out my shins and ankles.

Eagle Pose:

010

012

 

I want to start working on better form on this one! I also stumbled across this one last week and was intrigued because there’s balance as well as some flexibility involved. I want to get to the point where my back is up straight and my foot is wrapped around my calf.

A goal

I really want to focus on strengthening and stretching my lower back enough to be able to do a few different variations of the back bend. My back limits me because it is so inflexible! I’ve started doing Jess’s “Open up that Heart” challenge (on my own, not on Instagram). It’s funny to me to see her poses and then look at my feeble attempts! I just have to keep reminding myself that I will get there eventually! πŸ™‚

Anyways..here are a few of the poses that I have been attempting in order to open up my chest and stretch my lower back.

004 (2)

005 (2)

007 (2)

009 (2) 012 (2)

 

As you can see, they’re all pretty sub-par. I’m supposed to be leaning back in a few of the poses, my my back just won’t allow it! It’s something I will continue to work on.

Oh, and here’s King Dancer, just because I want to be able to do the advanced version someday!

008 (2)

 

What are your favorite yoga poses?

Do you have any new fitness goals??

Leave a Reply

