Sloppy Yoga

Last week when I was doing 30 minutes of combination yoga, I found myself getting sloppy. I was getting out of poses way too quickly; and not holding them for as long as I should have been. Yes, my body was tired- but it was really because my mind wasn’t in it. For me, yoga is extremely mental. I have to work extremely hard to work my mind during a yoga workout, not just my body.

yoga1

{Sloppy form!}

If I am not focusing my mind, there is really no point in me practicing. If my mind is not in it, my body won’t be either. I believe that applies to every workout, but it is especially true for me in yoga. From now on, I want to make a conscious effort to keep my mind focused. I know that if I do, my body will follow. I enjoy it so much more that way!

Leave a Reply

