VS Sports Bra + Knockout Capri Review

This is a sponsored blog post. Influenster provided me with complimentary Victoria’s Secret products to test and review as part of a contest.

Hey folks! I have exciting news to share with you today! I am a member of Influenster, a service that allows people active in social media to receive free products in exchange for reviews. While this post is sponsored, all opinions are completely my own!

002

Well, I was chosen for the #VSSportBox! A few weeks ago I was told that I would be getting a free Victoria Secret Sports Bra in the mail to test out. It turns out, there was another surprise inside! I got a pair of workout pants, too!

001

Knockout Capri

005

I was so excited to open my box and see a crazy-patterned pair of pants! I’ve been wanting to venture out and try a wild pattern for some time now, but I was afraid to take the plunge. I have to admit, I wasn’t crazy about this pattern in particular at first, but I’ve totally warmed up to it! Because there are so many different colors in the pattern, I’m able to pair them with shirts of multiple different colors.

031

The pictures really don’t do the colors justice. The orange that you see in the photo above is actually a very bright coral.

The pants fit like a glove. I requested a medium, and that was the perfect fit for me. They are a medium-rise pant, which helps them to stay put once you get moving. The waist is just snug enough, but not so snug that it digs into my hips. I have no problem moving in them, and they’re totally comfortable, too!

securedownload (1)

I must admit that I have not tried any high intensity exercise in either the pants or the sports bra, but I have done yoga in both of them. The pants stayed put the entire time…no more having to deal with the struggle of pulling up pants every 5 minutes!

securedownload

Incredible Sport Bra

004

My initial reaction when I pulled the bra out of the box was, “man, I really hope this fits!” I was a little nervous since the bra has cups built into it, but the fit is perfect. The bra is fit by actual cup size (ex: 34B), rather than just small, medium, and large- making it much easier to find the perfect fit for you.

035

love the way that this bra fits. It’s totally supportive without being suffocating. I love the look of the “V” neckline, making it perfect to wear under all of the V-neck shirts that I wear to work. I’m so glad to have finally found a sports bra that is super supportive, comfortable, and doesn’t make me look frumpy!

039

 

Conclusion

I LOVE both of these products! They are both super comfortable and, so far, functional. I’ll keep you updated if anything changes, but I predict that both of these will be here to stay. In fact, I plan on using some of the coupons that came in my box to head out and by another bra AND another pair of pants. Yep, that’s how much I love them. Each of them comes in tons of different patterns and colors, so I’ll have a lot to choose from!

6 thoughts on “VS Sports Bra + Knockout Capri Review

  1. Pingback: Just What I Needed | More Than the Miles

  2. Pingback: Walking Weather | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

