Insta Update

Happy Friday! I have ONE MORE exam today and then this horrid week of testing is over! I also don’t work tonight, so after noon I’m freeeee to do whatever I want! 🙂

I wanted to give you a little Instagram Update. I’ve been going back and forth about attaching my blog to my Instagram for quite a while now. While I have had my Instagram attached to my blog (on the right side bar ->), I have NOT put my blog URL into my personal Instagram account. This is for a number of reasons, but I guess it’s mostly due to self-consciousness. Most of my “friends” don’t know that I blog, and I feel that the people who follow me on my personal Instagram may not appreciate it and respect it (or it just might not be their thing). Actually,only a small handful of people (maybe 7) know that I blog.

All that being said, for now, I have decided to create a separate Instagram account for my blog. I figured that it would be easier to keep personal life separate and protect the privacy of my friends, family, etc. Maintaining two Instagram accounts may turn out to be a bit of a pain, but I’m guessing I will primarily use the blog account anyways. I can always delete one of them if it doesn’t work out!

photo

SO, on the right side bar (->) you will now see the attachment for my NEW Instagram account, @morethanthemiles. If you feel like following, go right ahead! I haven’t posted much at all because I just made this decision yesterday 🙂 I’ll have to work a bit to build it up, but I feel like this is the right choice for me right now!

I hope you guys all have a great weekend! I’ll see you on Monday for a yoga update (spoiler alert: I’ve made some BIG progress on one of the poses!).

Bloggers- do you use the same Instagram account for blog and personal life? Why or why not?

Leave a Reply

