Gillette Venus Sensitive Embrace Review

*These items were given to me for free from Influenster for testing. All thoughts and opinions are my own.*

I’ve been told that I have “great skin.” My skin is pretty soft, and I tend to not break out too often, although it definitely does happen. However, my skin is sensitive. I tend to dread shaving due to nasty bumps and razor burns that seem inevitable to me. You can imagine how pumped I was to hear that I would be receiving the new Gillette Venus Embrace Sensitive Razor from Influenster for testing.

001 (5)

Inside the VoxBox:

002 (4)

When I opened up the razor, here’s what I found:

001

Two blades:

003

The handle and one of those wall suction-cup things:

004

All together now:

005

If I’m being honest, I wasn’t expecting much. I’ve had bad experiences with “nice” razors and always end up just buying a bag of cheap-o razors. However, this razor may have just changed my mind. When I first tried it out, I immediately noticed a smooth shave. It left my legs, and even my underarms, feeling silky smooth.

I typically have bumps on the back of my thighs at all times, due to irritation from shaving I’m assuming. I can honestly say that as I am typing up this post, I have NO bumps there! None! I am honestly amazed. Also, I managed to shave without cutting or nicking my legs anywhere. That’s saying something, cause I usually butcher my legs when shaving them!

According to Gillette Venus, the razor has 5 blades for a smooth shave, 8 times more glide boosters than the Venus Embrace, and a touch of Aloe to reduce irritation.

As if all that wasn’t good enough…BONUS: The wall suction-cup thingy actually stays put!

Will I buy this again? Probably, especially because I received a coupon for 4 dollars off my next blade refill. I have to say, the refills are a bit pricey. Whether or not I continue to purchase them depends on how long the blades last.

Overall, I give the Gillette Venus Embrace Sensitive razor an A+!

Leave a Reply

