Weather Makes All the Difference

Hey there! Happy Tuesday! How was your day yesterday?

Mine started out with a 3 mile run. I was superrrr tired and did NOT want to get out of bed, but I dragged myself up at 6 AM anyways (having a training plan really does help). When I went outside, I was pleasantly surprised by how cool the weather was! I believe it was in the upper 60’s or lower 70’s, and it was glorious. I felt so much more energized on this run than I did on any of last week’s. I was able to go a lot faster too!

Check it out:

photo (3)

^^^Yesterday’s run, as opposed to my best time from last week….

photo (1) - Copy

Quite a bit of an improvement! I was able to drop my pace from 10:44 down to a 10:18. Not only that, but I was actually able to run some negative splits. My first mile was around 10:40, and I got progressively faster, finishing my last mile in around 9:50! Additionally, I didn’t have to take any walking breaks yesterday. It’s crazy how much of a difference some cool weather can make!

I have another 3-miler on the agenda for this morning, so wish me luck! The rest of my day will consist of work and school- the norm these days!

Have a great day!

Do you find that weather has a big impact on the quality of your workouts?

2 thoughts on “Weather Makes All the Difference

  1. Nice job! Getting out for those early morning runs isn’t always easy! The weather makes a big difference for me! I don’t mind the cold at all, but I slow down a bit if it’s above 70… 80 is really tough… and 90? Forget about it!

  2. Pingback: Half Marathon Training Week 2 + Workout Recap {Lesson’s Learned} | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

