Happiness

Do you ever have those times in life when you just feel happy? I sure hope you do, because everyone should be happy in life.

I am an anxious person- I tend to worry, stress, and dwell a little too much on the negatives in life. But lately, things have been a little different. Yes, school is stressful as always. Work has definitely taken away free time and taught me to be better at time management. I don’t get to spend as much time with Ben or with friends as I used to.

But despite all of that, I am experiencing happiness.

I just can’t help but think about how blessed my life is. I have the best parents in the world. They support all of my dreams, whatever they may be. They are generous enough to support me financially. They raised me well and have taught me everything they think I will need for the future.

I have a wonderful best friend who also happens to be my boyfriend. He truly knows me better than I know myself. He is kind, caring, patient, supportive, and funny. We’ve known each other since we were 12, and we’ve been together since we were 15. He sure knows how to make my heart happy!

I absolutely love my job. The more I go to work, the more I love it. I love my fast-paced position. I love the environment. I even love the closing shift now (funny how things change). I could go on and on about it, but I’ll leave it at that.

Dare I say it, I’m even thankful for school. I definitely don’t love it or even necessary enjoy it, but I am thankful for it. I am learning. I am attending a great university, something many people never get the opportunity to do. I am blessed enough to have the chance to set myself up for a great future, whichever path I end up choosing.

As I type up this post, I feel an overwhelming since of bliss. Sure, things are hectic. But I feel a sudden urge to enjoy this phase in my life. In the blink of an eye, gone will be the days of late night studying, of driving an hour to school, of working apparel, of a go-go-go lifestyle. I want to soak up everything I can for these next few years.

I encourage you today to think about your life, and embrace happiness.

Leave a Reply

