Fall Break(ish?)

Hey guys! I hope your Monday was a good one! Mine was GREAT because I didn’t have any classes! I’m actually on my second (and last) day of fall break. If you look on ASU’s academic calendar, it has our fall break listed from the 11th to the 14th. Four days? Score! BUT, if you look closer, you will notice that the 11th and 12th are Saturday and Sunday, days that we already have off. So in reality we get a two day break. Well played, ASU. Well played.

Despite the feelings of deception that we’ve all been experiencing, us students are grateful to have a break of any kind! It’s a nice way to help ease us into the second half of the semester. While I do have to go to work tonight, it was still nice to be able to have a calmer-than-normal morning the past two days.

Yesterday

Yesterday, I decided to sleep in after a super tiring weekend. Apparently my body needed it, because I slept until 10:30! That is not something that I’m proud of because I really don’t like sleeping past 8 on my free mornings (which are rare), but it is what it is. Anyways, I was supposed to run 3 miles yesterday, but it didn’t happen. I braved the heat and headed out to run, but I ended up only running 1 mile, and walking the other 2. I ran 5 miles Sunday and I’m running 4 today, so I figured that my legs could use a rest day anyways. I really enjoyed walking!

The stats:

photo 2 (4)

photo 1 (4)

Like I mentioned yesterday, I’m okay with little hiccups in my weekly runs as long as I make sure to get the long runs in. I obviously don’t want to get into a habit of it, but this week is just a little different.

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Fall Break(ish?)

  1. Hope you enjoyed your break! I am a coach at the College of Wooster and this year we transitioned to a full week off for fall break instead of two days off (We also have two weeks off for spring break, weird, I know!). There were mixed reviews from students and professors, while most of the College’s staff still had to work. A day off here and there is always nice though!

  2. Pingback: A Walking Week | More Than the Miles

  3. Pingback: Half Marathon Training Week 4 + Workout Recap | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

