A Walking Week

Happy Friday!!! As I mentioned earlier, this week was my fall break, making it go by a little faster than usual. Score!

I’ve been doing A LOT of walking lately. Since the weather is slowly but surely becoming more “walkable,” I’ve been trying to make an effort to get out more. This week though, I did a lot more walking than I was supposed to do. Monday, rather than running my three miles, I ran one and walked two.

Similarly, yesterday I was supposed to run three but ended up running one and walking one. I felt like I tweaked my groin a bit, my ankle was sore, I have blisters (although that is an ongoing problem during training), and my stomach wasn’t feeling so hot. I decided to listen to my body and take it slightly easy, hoping that I’ll feel 100% for my 6 mile run on Saturday!

I must admit, I’m struggling a bit with running versus walking this training season. Stay tuned for a post about it next week!

Have a great Friday and a great weekend!

Do you enjoy going for walks?

Do you stick very strictly to your training schedule, or do you make adjustments based on how you’re feeling? I’d love input on this one!

 

3 thoughts on “A Walking Week

  1. Pingback: Half Marathon Training Week 4 + Workout Recap | More Than the Miles

  2. Pingback: Southern Rail | More Than the Miles

Leave a Reply

