Half Marathon Training Week 4 + Workout Recap

Hello hello! It’s the start of a new week, and it’s officially wedding week over here! Ben’s sister gets married on Saturday, so I’m sure this week will be full of last-minute craziness.

How was your weekend? Mine was somewhat laid back. Friday night, Ben and I went to dinner at Chili’s with his parents. Crispy chicken tacos are where it’s at! Saturday I did some homework and ran some errands, then went to a pumpkin party at my friends house! Sunday I worked from 1:30 to 7:30.

  • Monday- 1 mile run (10:19), 2 mile walk
  • Tuesday- 4 mile run (41:57)
  • Wednesday- 1 mile walk, 2 mile walk
  • Thursday- 1 mile run (11ish minutes), 1 mile walk
  • Friday- 2.15 mile walk
  • Saturday- 6 mile run (1:02:46), 0.40 mile walk
  • Sunday- 1 mile run

Monday’s Run

You can read about Monday’s run and walk here. I was supposed to do 3 miles, but ended up only doing one due to mix-ups and rearranging of my training schedule.

Tuesday’s Run (10:30 pace)

photo (1) - Copy

I was happy with this 4-miler! The weather was nice and I was able to keep a good pace. You can read more about the run here.

Thursday’s Run

This was another day that I was supposed to do 3 miles but ended up just doing one. My body just wasn’t really feeling it!!

Saturday’s Run (10:28 pace)

I’m super pumped about my long run! I wasn’t sure how it would go, but I was kind of excited going into it and I was hoping for the best.

photo (2)

I was so happy that I was able to keep my pace under 11-minutes, and even happier when I saw that it was under 10:30!

Here are the splits:

  • Mile 1- 10:34
  • Mile 2- 10:25
  • Mile 3- 10:47
  • Mile 4- 10:28
  • Mile 5- 10:33
  • Mile 6- 9:58

It looks like my walking week did my body good 🙂

Have a great Monday!

2 thoughts on “Half Marathon Training Week 4 + Workout Recap

Leave a Reply

