Mondays are Hard

Am I right?

It’s always a little tough to snap back into reality after a good weekend. Yesterday was a particularly difficult Monday for me. I stayed up pretty darn late Sunday night trying to get all of my homework done. Monday morning, my alarm went off at 5:45. Now that the sun is rising later and later, it’s getting a little more difficult to get out of bed in the mornings!

Despite the dark outside, I got myself up and out of bed. On most Monday’s, my legs are still sore from Saturday’s long run. Yesterday was no different (I’ve also been having some hip pain- hoping it goes away soon!). By the time I got dressed, I had almost talked myself into taking a walk instead of running my 3 miles that were planned. I told myself that I needed to run just one mile, and if I felt like walking after that, I could. Well, somehow I talked myself into running all three miles! It’s crazy how mental running is.

The final stats:

photo (3)

I was happy, happy, happy with my pace! Even though I told myself to go slow, I still was able to finish the last mile in under 10 minutes. I’ll take it!

I am still struggling a bit with running on Monday’s. Part of me wants to cut them out so that I’m only running 3 days a week instead of 4, but another part of me wants to stick to my training plan so that I don’t get too off track. For now, I’m planning on just winging it and seeing how I feel. I think that I will continue to start off with at least one mile- then if I want to stop, I can. Chances are I’ll end up completing all 3 anyways!

Today I have class until 1:15 and then work from 4 to 10- the usual! I hope you guys have a great day!

Leave a Reply

