Return of the Green Juice

Hey hey! Happy Friday! Sorry I didn’t pop in yesterday- I’m in full “get my life together” mode now that I’m out of school. My room basically looks like a tornado hit it and smells like my dog, so I have lots of serious work to do. I started working on my room, gathered some things to donate, wrapped some Christmas gifts, returned my rental textbooks, and worked from 4- 11. It was a busy day! Oh, and Ben made me pancakes in the morning 🙂

Return of the Green Juice

I’d be lying if I said that I maintained a healthy diet while I was in school. I got super busy and failed to make nutritious eating a priority. Needless to say, I’m pretty excited to be on break and have some extra time on my hands!

The first thing I did when I got out of school? Brought back the green juice! It’s actually this recipe that I found on Julie’s blog 🙂 I love, love, love this recipe. Basically all you can taste is lemon and ginger, so you really need to like those two flavors to enjoy this juice!

photo 1 (2)

I love juicing as I feel that it’s a super easy way to get TONS of nutrients, but I’m feelin’ like I want to try this recipe as a smoothie! I tried it once and it turned out AWFUL! My blender is not very powerful, so I was left with chunks of all sorts of stuff in it. Not very appealing! I’m considering trying it again, making sure to slice up the apple and peel the skin off of it and the cucumber. I’d really like to be able to drink it in smoothie form every now and then to get the benefit of the fiber and make it more filling. I guess I’ll give it a go next week!

photo 2 (2)

Have a great weekend! I’ll be back on Monday with either a recap of my friend’s birthday party or a recap of my half marathon! Eek!! WIsh me luck!

Leave a Reply

