Break

Happy Wednesday! How’s it going?

I thought I’d talk a little bit about what I’ve been doing on my Christmas break so far. I’ve officially been out of school for 8 days, and I already feel like I have so much more energy!

  • First off, I’ve been working more. Our normal hours are 9am to 9:30pm, but about two weeks ago they changed to 7am to 11pm. The extended hours in themselves have given me more hours at work, plus I’ve added on an extra day or so (I also get called in every now and then). I’ve been working about 21 hours a week or so. It’s nice because it gives me a chance to make some extra money while still enjoying rest time on my break.
  • I’ve been pinning a lot! No shocker there ๐Ÿ˜‰ here’s a little glimpse into my Pinterest:

pin1

I’ve been thinking about cutting my hair even shorter and I love this look!

pin2

I basically love everything about this wedding – the style, the photography, it all looks perfect! If you feel like creeping through an awesome wedding blog post, click on the picture to be taken to the site!

pin3

I am determined to rock plum lipstick some day! First of all, though, I have toย findย a good plum lip color. I’m struggling to find one that’s dark enough to stand out, and that will be long-lasting.

pin4

pin5

My new-found love for Hozier knows no bounds. He has so many songs that are SO much better thanย Take Me to Church.ย If you want to hear a great one, go listen to Work Song. Right now. Just do it.

pin6

I’ve developed a slightly unhealthy obsession with men’s fashion as of late- specifically, tan wingtip dress shoes. They’re just so stylish..

pin7

I basically crack up every time I see this because it is SO Arizona! For the past month or so, we would get a few days of cold and then the weather would jump right back up into the 80’s. Well folks, I think it’s FINALLY here! It’s been in the 60’s for a week or so, so hopefully winter is here to stay.

  • My friend had her birthday party and we painted pottery! I was unsure of what piece I wanted to paint because I’m not very artistic so I figured I’d end up messing it up anyways (very positive, I know). I ended up deciding on a mug that holds cookies! The outside is a light mint, the inside (and inside the cookie slot) is dark mint, and the bird cage and bird are dark teal. The photo below is before it was fired, so I’ll be sure to post a picture of the finished product when I pick it up from my friend!

photo (1)

That’s basically what I’ve been up to so far! Today is going to consist of lots of Christmas shopping with Ben. We’re trying to get all of our shopping done this week so we don’t have to deal with the last-minute stress next week!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

