Updates

Hey guys! As I’m sitting here typing this, I realize that I had a whole 2 months off for winter break and barely posted at all. In fact, I think I only posted once or twice. I also realize that I’m okay with that. I thought that I would have a lot of time on my hands, but I was pretty busy- in a good way. I spent tons of time with Ben, got to see my friends way more than usual, worked a lot, and just relaxed. It was glorious and much needed. So here’s what’s going on these days:

Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide 1.0

I started Kayla’s guide and am currently on Week 3. Let me tell you, I am LOVING it. Holy cow. It pushes me in the best way. I’m basically obsessed with the guide and Kayla because she’s super duper awesome (seriously, go follow her). I hope to do a post on it in the coming weeks.

burpees

So.many.burpees.

Back to School

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I’m actually glad to be back at school! I am loving having structure in my life again. Over break, I was working random hours on random days. I felt like I was kind of just “floating” with no purpose. I’m also excited to be learning again. I’m finally getting into some classes that actually have to do with a potential career, so it’s nice to feel like school is actually benefiting me. I’m taking Anatomy and Physiology II (one of those things I just have to suffer through and do the best I can), Methods of Health, and Health Behavior Change. In March, I start Cultural Aspects of Food and Written Communication for Managers. It’s already been an interesting semester, seeing as I have 2 and 3 hour long lectures (makes for a long day). Wish me luck!

Switching Majors?!

So, speaking of school, I have no idea what I’m doing. Not.a.clue. I’m not really sure what to do with my major, so I’m not sure if I should stick with it. I love retail and feel like I would love management, so should I change my degree to management? Or just add a management degree? Or minor in business? Or minor in nutrition? Or get an associates in business management? Or stay in health and go for a Masters in Health Psychology?

http://s3-ec.buzzfed.com/static/2014-12/19/15/imagebuzz/webdr11/anigif_optimized-5509-1419019620-20.gif

I feel bad for the advisor I’m going to talk to today.

Doctor’s Appointment 

Bleh. I HATE going to the doctor. Considering I’m typically a paranoid mess of anxiety, going to the doctor just makes things worse. I have an appointment next Monday for some routine things, and also possibly running some tests for Celiac disease (more on that later if it actually turns out to be anything).

Girls Gone Sporty 

I just got accepted to be a Girls Gone Sporty Ambassador! Whoot whoot!

I think that’s about it for now. I’m still working and loving it. I’m really working hard to (and succeeding at) include more produce in my diet. Also still eating lots of chocolate.

I would love to commit to regular blog posts, but who knows when I’ll be back! I think I’m just going to wing it for the time being 😉

Does anyone out there have Celiac disease? I would love to hear from you!

Any other BBG girls out there?

Leave a Reply

